“Limitless”

So I’ve decided to return to China in February. While I’ve been back in the States, I’ve been busy preparing to get out to teach/travel more. I did another semester at university where I became a certified yoga instructor and took a basic Chinese language course. That was an amazing experience in it’s own. Also, when I went SCUBA diving in Bali last year I realized that I definitely want to dive again; therefore, I’ve recently gotten my SCUBA Open Water diver certification. In addition to those certifications, I decided to join three of my family members by getting the ‘M’ on my drivers license. I took the motorcycle driving course, realized how freakin’ fun it is, and then got my endorsement. Throughout all of these certifications and training I’ve gained so much knowledge, invaluable experiences, met inspiring people, and ultimately went about them with the thought of ‘limitless’. I want to be able to do anything… whenever. I want to experience. I want to see. I want to be.

Image

ImageImage

Image

I’ve had an incredible 5 months back in the States and have been lucky to spend time with important people in my life. It is difficult to leave people and situations, but I’m just going with it. I’d like to believe that things happen for a reason. I will depart for China early February and will be there for the remaining semester of this school year. From there… ‘the sky is the limit’. I’ve been throwing a few around ideas of what to do when July hits, but we’ll see how Feb-June unfolds first.

This time I’ll be living in a southwest suburb of Shanghai with quite a different teaching schedule. Stay tuned to hear about it all 😀

5 responses

  1. good luck. if you are half as successful in your endeavors as you were in your scuba class you will conquer the world. please be careful on that scooter; not as easy to see as the Harley. hope to hear all about it

  2. You will have a great time! I’ve been living in China for half a year now and absolutely love it. The time will fly by though so be sure to enjoy it and keep all of us WordPress bloggers updated on your adventures!

    • Thanks, girl! I was in Shanghai for a year, then came back to the States for a bit… and now will be going back out again. Travel changes your life, eh? I’m following you as well now, so I’m excited to read about your updates too! 😀

      • I know – it definitely makes you view things in a different light, that’s for sure. Love seeing all the different ways to live life though as you go around the world. Thanks for checking out my blog – more posts to come! So busy stopping around places in Europe right now that it’s hard to keep up with all the posts!

Leave a Reply

